preschool home‎ > ‎

testimonials

We are proud of our school and we appreciate the testimonials from parents. This helps us to improve further and reinforces the things we are doing right. We are listing below the testimonials from parents on Yelp, Google and Great Schools.


 11/10/2016 My son started school at GVM after being at Kindercare for over a year. We switched to GVM because we wanted to try a Montessori type of environment and also because my son cried everyday at the previous school. When he started at GVM, I immediately saw a difference with him, and I loved the teachers as well. 


He started in the Penguins class with Miss Kat and Miss Ash who are very warm, caring, and wonderful with all the kids. My son moved up to the dolphin class after 3 months and now he is learning to write his name and has become more interactive with other kids and loves talking about school when we are at home. 

Miss Eileen, Miss Ishrat and Miss Annie are his current teachers and I love them. They are very good at what they do, and very patient with my son since he tends to cry at drop off almost every day ( it's his personality). Their discipline style I think is just right, with being firm and gentle at the same time. 

This school has field trips in which I have attended two already, and we have so much fun. I ride the bus with the class and all the kids wear a bright green shirt so they won't get lost at the field trip. There are also different themes with each holiday that is coming up, as well as a new curriculum every week that focuses on a different letter. On top of that they have 'show and tell' every Friday where each kid shares their item of choice to the class. 

Overall, I am very happy with this school. I have only good things to say because I see improvement with my son at school and at home. He cleans up his toys without giving me a hard time! The teachers do so much that I cannot do as a parent of another baby at home. I'm happy I am able to bring my son Julian to GVM to further nurture his growth and personality :)

10/28/2016 Global Village Montessori is a wonderful school! My daughter has been attending school here for about a year and a half and she loves it. The teachers all have so much love for the kids and it's a great environment for learning. We are so appreciative for everything they have taught my daughter from potty training, hand washing, learning to listen and have quiet time, manners, respect, mandarin language class, yoga, writing, arts, counting, not to mention all the montessori jobs they do. There is just so much I could say but really you should go check them out yourself if your looking for a preschool. Global village also has yearly graduation performance, holiday performance, halloween parade, diwali and lunar new year celebrations. They just really make school and learning fun and they have great field trips! I could go on and on!


 11/4/2016 I seldom write reviews but I guess this school deserves it as I can't help comparing it to the previous school that my daughter has attended.

School Review:
I was browsing online to find the best school for my daughter and saw this website. i had a quick look and seems that reviews are good. With this, I had schedule a visit so we will be able to assess it. When we had a tour at the school, Ms Selva has been the best guide to us. Basically, the school is very well maintained, clean and organize. The ambiance is very good which i believe is very important for my daughter's growth and development. I also had a discussion with their curriculum and it is also very impressive. Overall, I would definitely give a 5 star rating on it.

Teachers Review:
My daughter Arienne has been with GVM for around two months now. She started her 1st day last Sept 09, 2016. With this period, I was very much impressed on the development i've seen on her. From being very quiet and shy kid, she has learned to build her confidence, mingle with others and how to express herself. Basically my daughter has some speech problems, but with her stay here, she progressed a lot though the work is still in progress to develop her more. Unlike on her previous school, we haven't seen any progress, this is the reason why we went to look for another school. 

Another good thing about this school are the teachers. They are very patient and very kind. They teach the kids with good manners and right conducts aside from being good at academics. They understand that every kid is unique which really impressed me because my kid as I have said has some delays on speech.

Arienne's main teachers are Ms. Ishrat, Ms. Annie and Ms Aileen. In addition to these I want to special mention Ms Selva as well who is the asst director at this school. These teachers had helped my daughter a lot. They have been a very big factor on her current development and progress.

Ms Selva, is very accomodating and kind. I have briefed her on my daughter's current status since the day I had a tour. She was the one who dealt with my daughter's 1st day and it is really impressive that my daughter didn't cry much. She knows how to deal with kids! I love this woman. She has a huge influence on my daughter who is always excited in going to school everyday even she is sick. She has my full trust because of what I have seen on her personality, she treats and loves the kids like her own.

Ms Ishrat has been one of the best teachers I have ever encountered. She has been very patient and very kind. My daughter's everyday progress has always been impressive because on how she deals with her aside from the help to other teachers in her class. Her patience and love for my daughter is simply amazing. I am looking forward for more progress as she is really a good mentor and teacher. My kid loves her so much.

Ms Annie is the youngest teacher at this class. She is new but she has a sweet way to deal with kids. That sweetness makes her loved by my daughter. Her knowledge on how to deal with each kid is very impressive as well. I believe that she will also be a good influence on my daughter's progress and development at this school.

Ms Eileen is assisting as well on this class. The 1st time I talked to her, i felt very comfortable since I also talked to her about my daughters problem on speech and other areas. She told me that every kid is unique and they develop the areas where the kid is strong. This kind of thinking made me confident that my daughter will really progress at this school.

Overall, this school is considered one of the best montessori here in Milpitas. I recommend and encourage other parents to enroll their kids here if you want them to grow and develop their talents.

Definitely, I am giving them a 5 star rating.

I guess this is also the right timing to say "Thank You and Keep up the Good Work!" to all of the teachers at Dolphin Class. I am looking forward that you will continue in nurturing and developing my daughter's abilities and talents so she'll grow up and be ready for the outside world of kindergarten.

To the directors and owners of GVM, you have developed a very good school and hired the RIGHT teachers... Congratulations! 

Thanks,
Joy David
(Satisfied Parent)

7/3/2016 When we were looking for a preschool for my oldest daughter in 2014, we wanted to make sure there was some sort of public speaking practice. GVM has show and tell Fridays so we decided to sign her up. It took her awhile to open up and a lot of coaxing from Ms. Minda and Ms. Selva but she finally opened up! I believe this has greatly prepared her for Kindergarten. We loved the preschool so much, we signed up my youngest daughter for the Dolphins class this past year. She adores Ms. Ishrat and Ms. Eileen! When the opportunity presented itself, they promoted her to the Turtles classroom which she will stay with Ms. Selva and Ms. Ada until Kindergarten. My oldest daughter enjoys going to pick up her sister just so she can say hi to Ms. Selva =) 

My daughters love this place, which means our family loves this place!

6/23/2016 My daughter has been going to Global Village Montessori since she was only 2.5 years old.  The first impression I got when we toured this school was that it was very clean, organized, and welcoming.  We are extremely impressed with the quality of the teachers and the program.  My daughter is now in the Turtles class and she absolutely adores her teachers (Ms. Selva and Ms. Ada).  She has progressed so much - from being a shy and timid toddler to a confident and outgoing little girl.  My daughter can now read and write sentences, do simple addition and subtraction.  She is excited for Kindergarten but, at the same time, sad to leave this place!


Because of the positive experience my daughter has had at this school, we decided to send our son there as well as soon as he turned two.  Like my daughter, he also started in the Penguins class and is now in the Dolphins class with Ms. Ishrat and Ms. Eileen.  Being a 3 year old, he is still very attached to me and occasionally has a difficult time being dropped off in the morning, but the teachers always have a way of calming him down.  They go above and beyond with not only teaching the kids but caring and loving them, and making every kid feel special.

If you're looking for a great preschool in Milpitas, look no further!  I highly recommend Global Village Montessori.

5/9/2016 Love this preschool! My son joined this school at 4 yrs, put in Turtles class, taught by Ms Aida and Ms Selva. This was his first experience in a preschool setting (prior experiences have only been at day cares) so I was really nervous how we would do. the teachers at this school have done an amazing job with my son and his growth- they are patient, empathetic, fair, and care for each children like their own. The teaching methodology here focuses on every aspect of their growth- letters, numbers, and all the behavioral aspects of being in social settings. In a year at this school with these amazing teachers, my son at 5, was able to read and write basic sentences, do simple addition and subtractions, and has grown behaviorally as well. I highly recommend this school for your kids!!

11/4/2016 My oldest daughter started at Global Village in 2014; she was in the penguins class and then progressed to the dolphins and finally, turtles class before moving onto kindergarten this year.  Now my younger daughter is in the dolphins class with Ms. Ishrat, Ms. Eileen and Ms. Annie.  Although the teachers have changed over the years, the director(s) continue to hire high quality teachers who genuinely care about the students.  My daughter loves all of her teachers, and she is particularly happy to see Ms. Annie each morning.  Ms. Annie is attentive and caring, and I like the way she takes the patience to model positive behavior in a loving way to her students. I do like the overall environment of the preschool.  All the boxes are checked in my book:  clean, new facilites, safe environment in which all students are given attention and care, and great families attend this preschool.  But what really makes a school, I believe, are the teachers, and in my 2 1/2 years experience with Global Village Montessori, they have had the best!


4/30/2015 JamieOur daughter (3 yrs. old) has been going to Global Village Montessori for a little over a year now. She loves this school and so do we! Before deciding to enroll our daughter here, we toured numerous preschools and to this day we are still happy of our decision. The most important thing to us is to make sure that she is happy and effectively learning in a nurturing and positive environment. Many thanks to her amazing teachers that have been very patient, kind, loving, positive, and have thought her so much. She comes home singing and telling us about the Solar System (yes, she knew all the planets) and reading numbers from left to right! Also, we are very grateful for her teachers for working with us through the challenging transition of potty training our daughter. It turned out to be a success!


I honestly don't think that there's such a thing as a "PERFECT" preschool because all will have some type of flaw(s). The most important thing is whether you have good communication with the director and teachers and if your voice is being heard and improvements are constantly being made. Here we do see improvements and easy communication.

Also, I would like to comment on the one negative post about GVM from another reviewer stating: 

"The class has doubled in strength in a few months and the student/teacher ratio is 12:1. And when a teacher goes on vacation or sick it becomes 24:1." 

From my own experience and observation, I can confirm that there has never been an incident where there was only one teacher in a classroom due to sickness or vacation time. There are always floating substitutes that come in to help. I can give one example that really impressed us - We had a scheduled meeting to have a quick teacher/parent meeting and not only did we have both her teachers in the room, but they also had one of the subs come in to help out, she even helped with our 15 mos. old by playing and holding her to keep her happy so we can focus on our meeting. This is one of the many thoughtful actions that earned this school 5 stars for us. 

Other quick highlights: 
- Many events and activities involving parents, teachers, and students
- Field trips that are fun and educational
- Pics of the students and their school activities

2/12/2015 GabrielI'll keep this short. Our son has been going to GVM for the past 2 years. He's been in the toddler, primary 3s and now he's in primary 4s&5s. This is a great school and we'll most likely take our daughter there as well. I will mention Ms. Nancy Ms. Kim when he was in the toddler class, Ms. Kristy and Ms. Ishrat during his primary 3s class, and now Ms Minda and Ms Selva in the 4s&5s. They're all great and our son loved each and every one of his teachers during his time there.

4/4/2013 Christine: I am a stay at home mom of two that has a 2.5 year old son attending this school since February 2013. Prior to this, he had attended Santa Clara Christian Preschool for a month before I realized it wasn't the right school for him.


I've personally visited around 20 preschools to see what they have to offer, looking at how clean the environment was, student to teacher ratio, teacher backgrounds, and the curriculum. Any loving parent will want the BEST for their child. I narrowed my search to the distance from my home and luckily this school had just opened in Jan. 2013.

Since my son began attending this school, he has really started to flourish as an active toddler. He has started to count, sing more songs, and listen when I give him directions. I know he was beginning to do this even before the school but I feel as though this experience has accelerated his skills even more. 

These are the qualities I love about the school:

1. Brand new school, clean floors and carpet, furniture, toys, and indoor/outdoor play structure.

2. Low student to teacher ratio. Toddler class is 1:8. As a parent of a 2.5 year old, I think toddlers need more individualized attention from their teachers.

3. Structured and well organized play based curriculum based on Montessori teaching. Every week there is a new lesson for the toddlers.

4. Educated, loving, caring, patient, and dedicated staff. The owner (Ms. Nikki) has two kids of her own and knows what it takes to raise children. She is always there at the school listening to parents' feedback and trying to make the school better. My son's teacher Ms. Nancy is always patient, full of energy for the kids, and shows love and care to my son.

5. Weekly reports from Ms. Nikki with pictures of my child doing his activities and having fun. 

6. Option to purchase catered lunch. 

7. Lots of educational toys to choose from that are age appropriate for the level they are in.

8. They help potty train the toddlers.

There are just a few reasons why I love this school!

5/8/2013 Lavender L: This is a brand new Montessori preschool in Milpitas that opened in Jan 2013. We toured all the Montessori schools in the Milpitas area and a few in Fremont and felt that this was the best choice for our child. Here are the reasons why we chose this school.


1) PASSIONATE DIRECTOR - The Director (Ms. Nikki) is also the owner and is very passionate about the school. She is open to input and very easy to communicate with. She is prompt at returning phone calls.

2) NEW SCHOOL - Everything is brand new. They even use furniture that is GreenGuard Indoor Air Quality Certified. This shows the amount of care they put into the tiniest details of the school and their concern for your child's health. Some Montessori schools are older and showed wear and tear in their furniture, toys, and educational materials.

3) CLEAN BATHROOM - The school has the cutest little toilets to teach your child toilet independence. You'd be surprised that some schools don't have the cleanest bathrooms.

4) WELL BALANCED CURRICULUM - In the morning they have Montessori lessons and in the afternoon they have creative sessions. They offer Music, Arts & Crafts, Yoga, Gardening, and Cooking classes at no extra cost whereas other Montessori schools charge a fee for these classes.

5) SUMMER CAMP PROGRAMS - If your child is currently attending the school, he or she is automatically enrolled into the summer camps. Each week the summer camp has a different theme and they all look like fun!

6) WEEKLY LESSON PLANS - Lesson plans are published monthly and emailed to the parents in advance. Every week there's a different theme with corresponding Montessori lessons and Arts & Crafts.

7) EXPERIENCED MONTESSORI CERTIFIED TEACHERS - Teachers are Montessori certified and they enjoy their work and take pride in their job. They always have a smile on their face and bend down to talk to your child at their level. Studies show children respond better to this method of communication.

8) REASONABLE TUITION RATES - Compared to other Montessori schools they are very competitively priced.

9) GOOD FOR WORKING PARENTS - They have a holiday calendar that is more favorable for working parents. Most preschools have a school holiday calendar where there's time off for spring break, summer break, etc. This puts additional burden on working parents because we have to take time off or find alternate child care for our children.

My child loves this school and has learned a lot in a very short amount of time. We are very happy with the school and their programs.

6/3/2013 Cool G: We were looking for a school with a low student to teacher ratio, and a place that is clean, organized, and where we like the Director and teachers. So we picked this place - and I must say that we're VERY glad we did. 


I like to keep my reviews short, so I will say this: my 4.5 year old son is learning a lot, he loves the school, and we're VERY impressed by his teacher (miss minda). I think this place has prepared him to a large degree to enter the tough world of kindergarten!

4/10/2015 Shveta K: We have been sending our kids to the GVM since 2013 and our experience with them has been really positive. Teachers here are very friendly, caring and passionate about teaching. I have sent my kids to other day cares in the area before and have had average experiences for a much higher tuition cost. The teacher to student ratio is pretty good for the toddler classroom here as compared to other pre-schools. Our older kid was very shy and wasn't very expressive that made us concerned. Ms Minda totally helped transform her to become more open and expressive. My older kid has now graduated and has moved on to public school, but she still carries the good traits that she built during her time at GVM. My younger one goes to the two year old classroom right now and I can say for sure she is having a blast. Ms Nancy is one of the most energetic pre-school teachers I have ever met. Be it the morning, afternoon or late evening she is full of energy, smiling and active. Teachers here are willing to spend time talking to you on a regular basis to inform you on the progress of your child. Director of GVM (Ms Nikki) shows a great enthusiasm in planning field trips, celebrations (their graduation, Christmas and summer parties are loaded with kids performances), inviting special visitors (like naturalists). GVM has introduced public speaking into all of their classrooms (yeah... for even two year old's) which help kids overcome stage fear from early on and encourages them to speak in their own words (not scripted thus fostering thought provoking and sentence forming talent) about whatever they like (usually a shared toy). GVM also has enrichment classes on their campus (gymnastics, soccer, Bollywood dance) which is so convenient. Totally positive experience at GVM for us and our friends who send their kids here.
2/6/2015 Anuradha: When I was looking a preschool for my 3 year old, one of my friend suggested this.

I really waited for 3 months plus to get into this school. And I really feel its worth for my wait. My son is learning a lot and he likes his teachers Christe and Ishraat.
He has been talking about different topics within a few days .
I love the cleanliness and patient staff.
I like the way they send newsletters and cover various subjects like Geography,Art etc..
I really feel safe and happy with the staff.



6/17/2014 Bubbs: My daughter has been attending this school for over 9 months now. She loves her teacher Ms. Nancy and all the activities she gets to do there. She loves her Mandarin class and playtime outside. Every time I pick up my daughter, she tells me how much fun she had. Ms. Nancy is relaxed, joyful, and a friendly teacher!


The owners, Nikki and Hem are passionate about their school and put in a lot of effort to make it a pleasant experience for parents and kids. I can vouch from my personal experience that they are not money minded like other schools here. 

This school definitely offers a friendly atmosphere and a clean environment. Overall a good preschool!!


11/17/2013 LingarajIf you are looking for a school  where your kid learns and learns in a loving environment, then I highly recommend this school.


Our 4.5 year old daughter goes to this school, she loves it and we love it too!  

The school is run by Director Ms. Nikki and actively assisted by her husband.  They are very accessible to the parents and their passion for building top notch educational center becomes clear when you talk to them. They are open to new ideas and have even implemented some of the suggestions made by parents. 

They make an extra effort to build sense of community between teachers, kids and their parents. They organize several get together parties for parents to meet with the teachers and with each other. They also actively encourage parents to come volunteer their time and talents to teach and play with kids.

I believe 2-6 years is a very crucial period in kids education because that is when foundation is laid for life long learning. 

We were at another Montessori school before this  and we did not quite like it for various reasons. We did extensive research on several Montessori schools and personally visited some of them before we finalized on this. 

The head teacher for 3-5 year old class room is Ms. Minda and she is an excellent teacher and takes personal interest in students. Ms. Minda builds outstanding rapport with children and has an endearing way of teaching kids and correcting their mistakes. 

Our daughter now "loves" to learn new things and  knows that Ms. Minda is there to help and not reprimand if she does any mistakes. This is crucial because if kids love teacher, they love what they do with teachers, which is learning. The other advantage is that, with a teacher like this, kids are less afraid to make mistakes and they learn that failing is an integral part of learning and this belief reinforces what they are naturally good at, being curious learners. 

Ms. Kristy, who assists Ms. Minda, is also excellent. She is engaged and fully aware of how different kids are doing. She is always there to answer any question that you may have or to enthusiastically share the experience of how the day was.

There is a good mix of academic, creative work (crafts, art work, field trips, music), language (they also teach Chinese in addition to English), social skills (play area is setup to encourage kids to play and share). 

Their summer program is simply awesome with loads of fun, they have new theme every week. 

They also offer extra sessions on dancing and soccer,  they are charged separately and are reasonably priced. 

On top of this it also helps that this facility is brand new and is sparkling clean with lot of natural sun light.


2/5/2013 Pals K: Our 4 yr old son loves this place.  If asked why, he'd say ... that he loves the teachers, the attention he gets and the overall spirit & fun learing atmosphere - the teachers here always get down his eye level instead of giving instruction from up above.  He loves the variety of activities they offer and the bite-sized challeges like jobs and projects that he gets to work on.  Our son used to take afternoon naps; not any more ... these days, he doesn't want to miss out on the activities & jobs!


This is a new facility - so everything the school has is brand spanking new.  The teachers are experienced professionals with years of prior childcare experience.  They provide quite a bit of 1-on-1 time with every child as well as organize structured group activities. Now our son has developed a 'want to learn' attitude.  he is growing up sooo fast .... he loves to read, has fun with math, ... I am confident he will be beyond ready for KG

Most important of all, they genuinely care about the kids as if their own.  The bond we've seen develop between our son and the teachers is enough for us not to worry about him during the entire day.   We know he is happy, safe and getting the best care he needs.  Can't ask for anything more ...




Great Schools:


A parent: This has been a great school for our 4 year-old. She has been attending this school since last year and it is a fun place for her to learn. She could barely understanding any English when she started but now she can speak and understand most of the words that the teachers were saying. Director Miss Nikki is constantly making improvement to the school, no matter it is equipment-wise or school program-wise. My niece also attended this school because of our recommendation. She is now 5 and her academic level is well beyond required at her Kindergarten.



Comments